Take 5 Accreditation


What are the Take 5 Steps to Wellbeing?
Most of us know when we are mentally and physically well, but sometimes we need a little extra support to keep well.

Together with the Health & Social Care Trusts, we are working with organisations to help them to help employees to build five simple steps to maintain and improve wellbeing these into daily life – think of them as your ‘five a day’ for wellbeing: Connect; Be Active; Take Notice; Keep Learning; and Give.

What is the Take 5 Accreditation?
The Take 5 Accreditation provides leaders within the workplace with the tools and guidance to audit their current wellbeing activities, to see what they’re doing well and to identify gaps in their approach. Through this process, we’ll help you to create a bespoke wellbeing action plan for your organisation that will inspire and support employees to improve their own wellbeing and provide opportunities at work for employees and managers to incorporate Take 5 into their daily working day.

On completion, organisations will be awarded Level 1, 2 or 3 in the Take 5 Accreditation, depending on their current actions and approach to wellbeing.

What does the training entail?
This programme runs from March – October 2025 and there are spaces for two representatives from each participating organisation. These individuals must attend a full day training session.

Please note: As spaces are limited and the programme will be in demand, an application process will be implemented.

Benefits of undertaking Take 5 Accreditation:

  • One-day Take 5 training for two individuals in your organisation (this is compulsory training)
  • Access a Take 5 Toolkit, to audit current activities and plan future Take 5 wellbeing activities
  • Make new connections with peers via associated networking opportunities
  • Review and feedback on Take 5 action plan
  • Receive a Take 5 Accreditation certificate and attend a celebration event on completion

To apply for a place, please complete the form below: